CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Abutilon, yet again

It is time for an emergency blip, shot whilst having tea in the cabin. No birds would come to the feeders, or not for long enough orin the right place. So i just glanced around to see what caught my eye. This abutilon flower head framed against the window looking down to the bottom of the garden popped into the viewfinder.

The colours caught my eye again. I do so like bright colours. I've have only done minor adjustment to levels and balance here with a small crop. I like the grain that the ISO setting and the double glazed windows sees to have brought to the distant background.

Lesley and Helena were with me and now we are going to our local, The Crown and Sceptre. Today has been wedding media free, so the name of the pub might suggest a different attitude to how we feel about the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.