nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Sucked in

I had planned a day of marking and some housework but I got sucked into watching the Royal wedding - and I'm glad I did. What a tremendous spectacle and reminder that we have a glorious heritage. We are who we are because of who we've been and the language we speak and the coins we use and the jokes we tell and the beers we brew are facets of this sceptred isle. And so are these "set piece" occasions when the world comes along to be charmed by this happy breed of men, this little world; this precious stone set in the silver sea.

Anyways - Then I did some gardening and thought that this little flower was nearly Royal Purple so it was "on theme".

Must be time for a glass of wine to toast the happy couple?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.