Sunset over Catterick

I actually managed to do it - after just 4 hours sleep, I got up at 5 o'clock in the morning to drive to a meeting. I am by no means a morning person, and as far as I'm concerned, getting up anytime before 9:00 is totally uncivilised and barbaric - a punishment endured even though no offence has been committed. At least at six o'clock, you would think the M62 would be clear. Not a bit of it . The approach to Leeds was packed with hundreds of smug tired losers, delaying me for at least 5 minutes. At least breakfast at 7 o'clock was enjoyable. My 7 hour meeting was exhausting, and I just had the energy to blip a crappy sunset on the way home. This is part of my plan to post every day this year no matter what.

Arrived home at 9:00 totally knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.