Roly's Life

By Roly

The Royal Wedding

I can still remember how excited I was as a 7 year old little girl when Charles and Di got married. I had thought that the girls (Bella and Lily, not the chickens) would be excited about Wills and Kate but until this week, they have been indifferent. Luckily, a bit of Royalist indoctrination from school has hyped them up a treat, especially Lily! My Mum is down too (another ardent Royalist who supplied the ELC set) so she and I settled down in front of the TV just after 9 this morning.

Oh I loved it - it was everything I was looking forwards to - mindless drivel from Huw to fill a zillion hours of telly, a bit of celeb spotting, wonderful hats, stunning outfits, dozens of Royals, loads of pomp and ceremony and of course, a beautiful Princess!

It would appear not everyone in Falmouth shares my Royalist tendancies. In last week's local paper, "The Packet", this helpful pullout guide to the Royal Wedding was supplied...
*****Not to be viewed by those who are easily offended!*****

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.