JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Published

About a week ago Lynsey told me that the Mercury were holding a Spring Photo competition so last week I entered six of my recent blips. On Wednesday I had a call from the pictures desk to ask me a few questions about my entries & tell me that my lamb photo was going to be in the paper on Thursday. Yesterday I flicked excitedly though the paper & was gutted to find that someone elses photo was the featured picture for that day and, to make matters worse it was another lamb photo.

Today while I was walking into town I called in at a paper shop. The guy behind the counter did think I was a bit mad when I was flicking though the pages looking for my photo. Again, my photo wasn't there.

When I got to the Blood Donor centre I had a second look though the Mercury whilst waiting for my screening questions. Voila! A whole page of competition entries of which one of them was mine.

Chuffed? Understatement!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.