Jelly Fotos

By JellyB

Royal Wedding Day.

Today was the Wedding of HRH Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton.
At the time of writing they are now 'Duke and Duchess of Cambridge' and Earl and Countess of Strathearn.

An important day in History you would think but not for some. This is the view from the window at work. A gloriously sunny day and an Historical occasion - you would think it would warrant a day off but sadly it was not to be. Usual rules for holidays applied and it was business as usual.

It seemed a little surreal to be going to work on such a day but I'm sure it will help in recalling the occasion in years to come.

p.s. A Big Cheer for M whose thoughtful birthday gift for me was a digital TV recorder. I've recorded the whole thing on both TV channels so it's ready for me to watch at my leisure with the added bonus of able to whizz through the boring bits!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.