lynncus2gether

By Lynn

Spring Blossom

Lovely day and the sun is shining, but wow is it windy. I thought as it is the 1st of March I would blip something spring like, so the blossom was the choice, it ought to have been a daffodil really as its St Davids Day, but none of mine have the flowers open yet. I would have liked a sharper image but with the wind swaying the branches the blossom was difficult to blip.

Heres a verse for you

For winters rains and ruins are over,
And all the season of snows and sins;
The days dividing lover and lover,
The light that loses, the night that wins;
And time remembered is grief forgotton,
And frosts are slain and flowers begotton,
And in green underwood and cover
Blossom by blossom the spring begins.

Algernon Charles Swinburne

Pups are 7 weeks old today. They all start to go to their new homes next Saturday, I will have to try and get a decent final puppy blip in the week.
I think I shall get quite emotional when they leave.

Hope your all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.