Looking Up

By LordPlumpton

The Rose In The Hedge & The Sun In The East

I've got a brilliant little Lumix with its Leica lens, and it's one of the best 'amateur' cameras I've ever owned.
But I've only just discovered the macro setting, and now I can't stop taking pictures of flowers.
This is one of them.
Be grateful you haven't had to sit through all of them, as I forced, sorry bribed, The Teenagers to do this afternoon. I think would have preferred to have had the Stoke 5-0 Bolton FA Cup semi-final result, with full line-ups, etched into their backs with acid.
But I didn't give them the option.
Anyway, this was taken at about 6.30am, and I just like the mess of rain-pummelled flower offset by the slight flare of the weak April sun throwing into silhouette those two curious bastard children of Will O'The Wisp & Worzel Gummidge doing ballet practise behind them.
I'm not sure I'm doing it justice.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.