Appreciation

By Appreciation

Rare

It's rare not to have too many things demanding my time. It's even rarer to get the entire day to myself. Admittedly there were people to feed and a few chores to do, but I saw these as soul satifying things. The kinds of things that you have wanted to do when there's a spare moment. That always feels good to find that moment.

Another rare thing was me mowing the lawn. I wonder how many acres of lawn have been cut around Britain this weekend? I wonder why I even waste time thinking that? My No.1 Boy has this lawn hunter gatherer thing going on. The lawn is his, he cuts it, he feeds it, he manicures and loves it. Unfortunately, as he has very little moving parts just now due to a bout of sciatica, I'm left to mow his lawn. He did open his mouth to bark something, but I wasn't listening, My mowing, my rules!

Garden manicured, off to the allotment where the job is much bigger. At least it offers rewards. It's rare to still have last winter's veg available to eat, but due to the snow, our parsnips are still going strong. Admittedly they don't taste at their ripest, but they will still make some splendid parnsip crisps or fritters to go with my well deserved ginger beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.