As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Hike For Life 2011

32 mile hike today! It was tough but enjoyable. This is called the Hike for Life and it raises money and awareness for the New York Blood Center. We had a great turnout (about 35 for the 32, 40 for the 11, and 40 for the 3)! We finished it in just under ten hours. It was a great, fast-paced hike with great people and beautiful weather. I should have taken more pictures but we were walking too fast. This is the front group with Shari leading.

For the last third, I talked with a man named John. He is sixty years old and goes on three seven mile runs a week. He came in third at states when he ran the mile in high school and also went to states for the two mile. We talked about running for about three hours and he gave me great advice. I'm glad that this hike has allowed me to meet people like John.

I have a gigantic blister on each heel.....and a meet Tuesday and gym first period tomorrow....

Word of the Day: Incommodious - Inconvenient, as not affording sufficient space or room

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.