Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Horace Dodge Fountain

Out for a 15 mile bike ride through downtown Detroit. Grabbed this HDR of the Horace Dodge Fountain in Hart Plaza.

Good cool misty Sunday.

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:


Shot this HDR with my Canon G10. After processing in Photomatrix Pro 4.0 I brought the image back into Photoshop for Post Processing. Using the blur tool I softened the blue sky to tone down the HDR noise. Then I added a vignette. Next I made a copy of the image in a new layer and sharpened the whole thing. I added a mask to this layer and filled the mask with black paint which turned the whole new sharpened layer off. Next I painted the mask with white paint everywhere the fountain was. This let the sharpness of the fountain through without edging up the background. Selective sharpening.

Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.