Mirrored

By Moonraker

Eustoma

Or in the UK this is more commonly known as Lisianthus.

I LOVE these flowers, particularly this double-petalled variety. In a previous life (metaphorically speaking) I had my own floristry business and so I can't say that this is my favourite flower as I have many favourites - if that's possible.

I can say though that I miss the floristry.

If anyone reading this is getting married this year and needing to sort out their flowers, these little beauties are brilliant to use as button holes and are particularly good for corsages for women, as an alternative to roses; they are so much lighter and so don't drag on clothing. They can be used in bouquets too and everything else in fact. Despite their delicate appearance, they are pretty robust.

They have also been cultivated in all sorts of colours: white, cream, pale pink, deep pink, lilac, purple and white with pink or lilac tips.

They don't come in black and white like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.