life....

By lifeandstuff

FIRE!!

What a dramatic night! It started with me looking out the window and not being able to see much because of a thick white mist. It took me a few minutes to realise that it wasnt mist at all, but thick white smoke! Someone's house was on fire. I then heard lots of shouting and sirens, and realised that it was quite serious. After an hour or so I looked out and saw smoke still billowing over the sky. I am not quite brave enough to go a blipping when there is the possibility of tradgedy, but went for a wander on my own, cameraless. (hubby thought it was a very sick thing to do) I couldnt help it. I came around the corner to see a bulding blocked off by barriers, and the most amount of firemen I had ever seen. I found out that it was a derelict nursery that had been set on fire, and the flames were still burning high, three hours after I had first noticed the smoke. I then heard a megaphone... "CLOSE ALL YOUR WINDOWS AND DOORS, AND PLEASE RETURN TO YOUR HOUSES THERE IS ASBESTOS IN THIS BUILDING....PLEASE GO HOME" there was quite a crowd. I turned, and ran round the corner, nipping into all my neighbours houses on the way, warning them to close their windows. I got back here and closed all mine. We havent heard any more, and it was in the newspaper the next day that it might be suspicious. Nice. Poison a neighbourhood! what a prank! :-)


My original blip was a bit less sinister, a photo of my lovely aunties garden. We spent the day there, drinking prossecco and having a gorgeous picnic. She is a brilliant woman and I hadnt seen her for a while, so we had a wonderful day.

Hope you did too. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.