wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Saturday Sun

Today reminds me of this song by Nick Drake which I love, .
Saturday Sun
Lounged around the Country Market drinking tea and chatting, argued about the loss of the railway tracks from Baltinglass all those years ago.

Lo came later to visit and we talked for hours before deciding we should do something with the day. We took the short hike up Baltinglass Hill. We didn't get as far as the passage tomb because of the fear of meeting a bull (told Lo about the time I faced down a bull and a bullock, but she didn't want to risk it in case I bottled it this time!).

Had a barbecued dinner with some wine and talked some more before hitting the hay relatively early.

Thanks Nike for a song that framed my day nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.