ShinY

By Shin

Colourful

Yesterday was a fun day. Of course it started being woken up by my kidlings with beautiful cards they had made for Mother's day.

My daughter's birthday is in August, but it's before school started. Since we were new here in August I didn't celebrate her birthday then, at least not with her classmates. So instead I decided to do a 7 1/2 birthday. After I invited all, I found out it was going to be mother's day. Thankfully nobody minded, but anyway we baked and decorated cookies. I made nice boxes which were filled with the cookies all the girls had made.

After a birthday party we always go out for dinner. This was on our way there, while my daughter was fully captured by the toy she had gotten from the girls (a pixelchics something, don't ask me what it is) I thought she looked so colourful from the back.


[cropped and somewhat photoshopped]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.