Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Layered Sun

Another busy day today. So much to do, so little time. I am working with pddesigns and inspiredesigns and others to put together a photography contest in the library. We had one last year and it was a lot of fun and there were some pretty nice prizes. We are hoping to have a staff photography exhibit too, so that will be fun too.

I didn't think there would be much of a sunset tonight, but it was really cool. It wasn't like most of the sunsets that we see, the sun has a shadow on it as it went down and you could see it gradually rise up until it covered the sun. I took a lot of close-up shots of it, but my zoom lens doesn't work that great. I think I should have had my camera on a tripod.

Anyway, this shot will give you a little idea of what happened.

Here is a shot of the sun about half covered

Here is a shot of just the tip showing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.