Sam.

By Sam

Self Portrait 5

So this is what I look like from 4 sides...

This really didn't work out how I intended it too. I was wanting to blend the 4 images together in Photoshop, as you would with a panorama, but it turns out the backgrounds I used were giving photoshop a hard time, so I gave up on that bit, think i'll try again next month though, and instead of actually moving the camera around me, i'll just rotate. No idea why I didn't think of that before... That'll make it much easier to blend the layers and make it SEAMLESS!

Sorry for my general look of general boredom and lack of enthusiasm. It took so long to get these pictures. Taking self portraits with a DSLR is a bugger.

BUT THEN I HAD A BRAINWAVE!

I rushed inside to get my intervalometer (timer remote). I opted to use the 'delay' function in that instead of the self timer in my camera. This has 2 rather major advantages:
1. I have a much greater control over the delay, instead of choosing either 2 of 10 seconds.
2. With the self timer in the camera, the camera will focus and then begin timing, whereas with the intervalometer's delay function, the camera will time and then focus just before it takes the shot. This means I don't need to guess distance and focus by trial and error. EXCELLENT!

I love my intervalometer. There is literally nothing it can't do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.