Rural Cemetry

Awoke to pea soup fog which hung around for a while....after looking at the dismal outlook for a while I figured it could make a good blip. Only 5 minutes drive from where I live is a very old & small cemetery - I though I could perhaps get a atmospheric image, but the fog had lifted by the time I got myself there.

The gravestone reads this man died in 1875 age 44, and below his name reads two children of the same name died one 6 months and the other 3 years old. I think I will do some research as to the history of this family and other in the burial plots.....sadly most of the headstones are in very poor condition, but on the up side the lawns are mowed regularily and a new seat has been erected for some contemplative thoughts. It is set in lovely rural setting, perhaps originally this was a family graveyard .

Book Club tonight....this is the week where I have three meetings, it becomes a bit much at times.

Have a lovely day

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.