accidental awesome

By alexamato

I'm quickly trying to distract myself on Blipfoto as my blood is quickly boiling through the rants of a friend of a friend on FB.

For the hell of posting it, here's his response to my comment that Bush will go down in history as the worst president ever and that there's unlikely to be or have been any supporters outside of the USA:

"News flash for you, he is our President not the world's. Our President has an obligation to serve us and act in our best interest. Europa in their infinite arrogance think America and American's are arrogant simply because we are too hard h...eaded to do as they tell us. President Bush is in the top 10 world leaders of all time. And yes, I would be GLAD to debate that issue. And I don't give a rat's a#* what anyone outside of America thinks of our President. They were joining hands and singing in Europa as Obama was there running for President and he led the world into a global depression. Good job guy.
Thanks for your input Europa."

My blood is boiling. I rarely get into any kind of political debate since I've moved from the States, and that's because there seems to be a better understanding here of right and wrong, and that an idiot like Bush isn't qualified to even run a Subway franchise.

So as hard as it is to walk away from a FB ranting against some conservative, religious, redneck idiot that I don't even know......I know it's beneath me.

Funny thing is he called me French for saying I wasn't getting involved in the conversation.

I am French actually....but damned if I was going to say that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.