From Where One Stands

By cassandra

Visualisation

Tonight I went into Worcester after work to try a shoot following on from last night's pre-visualisation session at college.

The brief yesterday was to pre-visualise a shot of the Elgar statue in Worcester.
Tricky because I couldn't remember what it looked like...

So I went down this route...
I do not particularly like Elgar (cello concerto excluded) so I decided (as I couldn't picture the statue) to focus on his feet.
Then I remembered my deconstructed Violin, which seemed perfect as I was going down the 'I hate Elgar' route.

So this is one of my shots.
Its not far off what I pre-visualised. But this one could do with a bit more focus on the violin. Unfortunately the ones where I focused on the instrument more I couldn't fit the name in, and without it the shot kinda misses it's point.

So here it is.

Elgar statue. (Nearly) as pre-visualised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.