Walking for Peace

After completing a very challenging project involving tiny ball bearings and tweezers late this morning (without any bad words), I felt the need for a break. I decided to walk around town with Miss Annie after lunch, looking for a blip while C shopped for groceries.

I'd already taken a few candidate shots when I met John B. Peace Wizard walking along State Street. He told me his given name but I've forgotten it. He was happy to hold Annie's leash while he posed for me.

John lives off the grid -- no electricity or running water -- so he probably won't see this blip, but I'll send him a few prints of the photo. He gave me a couple of photos of himself taken on 2010 summer and winter walks.

I enjoyed our chance meeting and conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.