Family 6

By meganrose

Jude -8 weeks

Katy and Jude came for lunch today, before they went to their swimming lesson. He has really filled out, his legs starting to form chunky rolls. His Mum, on the other hand, looks rather fantastic and trim for a woman with a wee one.

Whilst Katy was here she threaded my long neglected sewing machine - I was never interested in school, but my pasion was ignited a year ago when I spied some beautiful Amy Butler designs. Stupidly I left the thing switched on whilst Farrah and I went to get the boys. On our return Farrah promptly tried it out and put the needle through her thumb nail, puncturing the skin. I felt crap and allowed her to sob on my knee for 45 minutes (2 minutes is the usual tollerance!).

However, a trip to Happy mouth park and chip supper with Daddy soon fixed her sad face.

We came home at the right time - a storm brews.

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.