Random Observations

By kruhn

Yup, that's how I spent a Friday night

It's. Friday. The work week was hectic! I should have been partying hard. Instead I swam 1,150 meters freestyle on top of my morning workout.

Had to take a picture of the Fairland Aquatic Center in Laurel, Maryland. The pool's great, but because it is so good, teams use it all the time on the weekends. Tomorrow they're having a meet, and I had to dodge movable bulkheads (they split the pool into half-length lanes to allow more people to use the facilities), ever changing lane dividers, and remembering which lap was I working on.

The plus side, I had the place virtually to myself, and with the synchronized swimming practice, I even got music playing on the background!

Sure it was a Beetlejuice theme / Harry Belafonte and Cindy Lauper Girls Wanna Have Fun/Shaniah Twain Man, I Feel Like a Woman/Tom Jones She's A Lady medley, but it could've been worse, the tweeners could've decided to build a choreography on the Friday song!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.