Appreciation

By Appreciation

Blue Boy

It don't think it would matter whether he is 4, 14, 24 or 64 today, my boy will always want a car, a bouncy ball and another surprise for his Birthday!

What finer surprise to bring joy and delight than a wind up tumbling monkey? We are all drawn to it and all want a shot. We have all asked, can I play with your new toy please? The car has been up over my face - Birthday's always start in bed - that's quite a wake up call. It's been over the cushions, made dramatic crashes into the barriers and tumbled off the sofa in time with the monkey.

Later there will be cake. But for now, that look of delight on his face reflects the look on our faces 14 years ago, when we glanced at our new baby boy before he was whisked away to the ICT unit gasping for breath. I often find him blue and gasping these days, but that's more due to his desire to outrun everyone and everything.

Happy Birthday our most precious, gorgeous boy. Love and kisses xxxx



p.s. perhaps this technically flawed shot was not my best today, but I love everything about it. I love when there are blurred or missing details in shots of my children because, I know that I can easily fill in the blanks. That's something you can only do when the bond is strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.