Nell's World

By nell2803

Squirrel

Warm and humid today. Does feel like there could be a thunderstorm.

Back at the university with time to kill. Went for a walk around the lake. There is just so much new growth. The reeds and shrubs around the edge of the lake and the birds with eggs and young. One of the swans is sitting on four very large eggs and the father is chasing away anyone that gets too close.

I was pretty sure it would be one of my bird pictures that would be today's blip then this little squirrel appeared. It just stopped and stared at me and I was able to take some shots of it. I think it had some young nearby but I couldn't see them. It stared at me for such a long time but didn't seem afraid.

It had to be the blip for today just for its cheek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.