party of 5

By partyof5

~jog a thon~

Today was Sam's schools annual jog a thon and it is his favortie school day of the year. I took quite a few running shots but wasn't very happy with them. I really need to work on my action shots! I did manage some cute pictures of some of his friends, just not him. Oh well. This one will have to do.

Today was very bittersweet as we are pretty sure that Sam will be changing schools next year. He has been there since preschool and since having Lily it is going to be hard to afford with Will starting kindergarten in the fall too. We are waiting to hear what financal aid package, if any that we will get. I really do not want to work full time and put Lily in daycare since we did not have to with the boys. Now that I know how quickly time flies it is even harder to leave her on the very few days I work now. I am so torn as Paul and I both went through private Catholic schools for 12 years and it was a great experience for both of us. We are going to try to start focusing on saving for highschool so we can send them to the Catholic high school we both went to. I have been stressing a lot about it and have a lot of guilt. It just may be good old catholic guilt. Our parents and friends have been very supportive of our choice and that has helped a lot. I know we just need to do what is right for our family. The school that he will be going to is a great school as well. Sam and Will are pretty excited that their best friends Ben and his lil' brother Luke will be there and we live so close that they can walk. Change is just very hard for me, maybe that's why I have been at the same job for 18 years! Sorry I am going on and on , just feels good to get it off my chest! Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.