A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Reflected glory

I don't normally go into town on a Saturday but I wanted to see the Peter Howson exhibition before it finishes - .

To celebrate the re-opening of Glasgow's RC cathedral Howson was commissioned to paint St John Ogilvie, a Scottish martyr. Anyway they have been showing his sketches for the project & boy is it powerful. You don't have to be religious to get something out of it tho I do think playing "Fanfare for the Common Man" on a loop was overdoing it just a tad.

Popped into the cathedral which is looking great and was treated to the choir practicing.

After a meet up with friends & a date with Dr Who I'm now in full crafting mode getting ready for two fairs so not sure why I'm on here...best get sewing.

Hope your weekend is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.