Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Mt. Jefferson

Today has been the most beautiful spring day thus far! I went for my afternoon walk with my jacket tied around my waist. The sky is blue, the temperature is 69 degrees, the flowers are blooming, the Oregon grape scent is sweet and subtle. It couldn't be better!

This picture is taken from Awbrey Butte and looks northwest. Mt. Jefferson is so lovely when it is snow covered. The butte to the left of it is called Black Butte. When the snow is off Black Butte, the native folklore goes, the time for planting gardens has begun. We still don't plant until the first of June! We've actually experienced snow on the 4th of July!

Yesterday's blip featured the Three Sisters (North, Middle and South) and Broken Top. South Sister has a bulge on the west side--I hope it just continues to bulge and not blow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.