Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

More Workshop News

I've been busy for a few days moving a lot of stuff back into the workshop from the garage, including the beer collection.

On Sunday I brought home a bench grinder and stand donated by a neighbor, and with the help of two able-bodied men, moved in the large workbench which had been out on the patio for six months.

My new workbench (some assembly required) arrived yesterday and was deposited on the garage floor, and today the beer fridge was delivered as far as the gate to the backyard. I made good use of the hand truck moving them to the workshop. Each item weighed around 100 pounds/45kg.

I should perhaps explain that most of the beer is not for everyday drinking. Some kinds of beer improve with age -- just like wine. I can't afford a wine collection so I collect beer instead. As you can see, the fridge is now almost full. How am I going to make room for more beer? Maybe I can get my friends to help me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.