days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

white

My entry for today's girlie (not sure I'm entirely comfortable with this - Jase where are you?!) challenge - 'colour'.

I was really struggling for ideas, then just after collecting my brother's new bike from the Edinburgh Bike Co-op, I turned the corner and there it was, shouting 'blip me, blip me!'. So I did.

PS for those doubters among you (and apparently there are a few), this is from Wikipedia:

White is a color, the perception of which is evoked by light that stimulates all three types of color sensitive cone cells in the human eye in nearly equal amounts and with high brightness compared to the surroundings. A white visual stimulation will be void of hue and grayness.

Regarding blipping from a trailer tent in Spain, I have just finished building a Cassegrain parabolic satellite transmission disk with convex secondary reflector which should be able to transmit a suitable microwave signal for blip upload. We'll just have to hope that it isn't adversely affected by high-level atmospheric interference in the mesosphere. If you want to see previous examples of blip upload from the south of France, see my January 2011 blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.