Claartje's Fotsen

By Claartje

On the way home

Today I walked home because my bike had broken down and all the bycicle repair-shops were already closed. I wouldn't want to leave it somewhere by the road to pick it up tomorrow, so I pushed it home. I estimated it would take me about an hour and a half, but eventually it took two. I was a bit tired when I came home...

I took the same route I usually take on my bike, but now I walked and I noticed some things I'd never seen there before.
Some of the houses along the way are very nice.
I pass by three parks.
There are two bridges I cross.

It was not that bad to walk, the weather was nice and it gave me plenty of time to stop and take pictures. But at coming home all those pictures provided me with one big dilemma: Which one will be today's blip?

My choice eventually was this black swan. I don't see them that often and I think they are beautiful. My other swan choice would have been this one.

My number two choice is a nice sunset. And my number three picture is this one.

I catch up with everyone later. It has been a long day and now I really need to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.