Kiwidino

By Kiwidino

Flower X

Possibly my laziest ever blip, but I'm sure you will understand.

Last Sunday I did a mountain bike race near Lake Tekapo. On Monday, I got up at 4:00am to catch a fligt to Brisbane for work. I averaged 4 hours sleep per night while there - working, not playing. I caught a flight home on Thursday, arrving after midnight. I got to the car (in the long term car park) only to find the battery was flat. I eventually caught a taxi home, getting to bed after 1:00AM, when I pomptly tipped a glass of water over my side of the bed and had to sleep in the spare room. I went into work on Friday for a 9:00AM board meeting for a company we had to make some tough decisions on. Then I got a lift back to the airport and got the car sorted, drove home and had about half an hour before going out for a pre-arranged dinner with friends. Snapped this during that half hour slot. Although tired, dinner was lovely and very relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.