The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

Hit the lights, we'll be alright

Tonight was the SADD sleepover at our school, a night where all of us spend the night hanging out at the school, playing games like manhunt and tug of war. (Of course, a certain few friends of mine decided to go against the norm and play strip poker in the girl's locker room but that's a different story haha)
A few local bands played and my friend August and I had a great time playing around with the lights while they performed. We don't really know how to work them so we ended up blacking out a few bands accidentally. oops.
Then I had to help August lug all of his band equipment home in the pouring rain. It was quite an adventure.
The night ended with me passed out on the auditorium floor at 4am. I lasted much longer that I thought I would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.