Mirrored

By Moonraker

Sunset over the sea

I'm lucky in that I live near to the coast - 3 miles away (or 2 if you're a crow).

This sunset was taken during a short stroll from my house, looking across fields to the sea. The line at the bottom of the shot is the sea and I know it's not straight - I can never seem to get the horizon level (not sure if I've got wonky eyes or one leg shorter than the other). Anyhoo, it was a beautiful sunset and the sun did emerge below the clouds and I watched it do its sinking into the sea thing.

A peaceful and calming sight after a fraught and frustrating working week.

Did anyone see the QI episode when Stephen Fry claimed that when the sun is sitting on the horizon, we're actually looking at a mirage and the sun has already disappeared below the horizon? Couldn't get my head round that - still can't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.