Playing In The First XV Today

Very proud of himself. Actually wanted and asked to have his photo taken.
They went on to lose 45-5 but I dont think that ruined his day at all. I think the reward of being on the field outweighed how outplayed they were by the opposition, at least this one first time anyway.
He has to come to his game in full uniform. He has a First XV tie on and tie pin in this photo. He actually has a school blazer which is the new style uniform which he doesnt want to wear, as it makes him look different to the others in the team, so he has borrowed his friends blazer every week to wear to the game. I think his friend is a bit "over it" and this may be his last time to look like this.

In a fit of getting ready for the big rugby Saturday, with 4 in the household playing, I forgot I had not downloaded my memory cards from the previous blip days and re- formatted all my cards. Shows you how a practised routine, of blipping and downloading every day, can come back to bite you, when you break your routine and dont stick to your previous rules! Was sad to miss a few days in a row but also it takes the pressure off now that the pattern is broken badly and nothing can be done about it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.