Mirrored

By Moonraker

Godrevy

This is one of the nearest sections of coastline to where I live.

There's a lighthouse on an island, which I plan to feature on blip one day, that you can't get to but is an interesting land/sea mark. Virginia Woolf's 'To the Lighthouse' was based on this apparently. I love the lighthouse: hated the book.

There's a seal colony around the headland too, where they gather in the late summer/autumn to give birth to cubs.

This is a great area for rock clambering. walking, having a picnic, watching the sunset....the list goes on. I've got my back to the lighthouse in this shot, looking across at Gwithian, the Towans and the Hayle estuary.

Well worth a visit if you're ever in Cornwall. There, done my bit for the tourist board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.