life....

By lifeandstuff

Old times

I have just discovered spotify, so was looking through a box of old tapes to find songs to add to a playlist. In the box I found these.. One of the wee one's tiny dummies, and a handmade card, from a very special bunch of kids, whose school I volunteered at years ago, in a different life. Each of the kids made me think. I wonder where they are now. All of them had a special need of some kind, one, James, sticks in my mind. I don't bond with kids often, but I did with him. he was a very clever wee boy. I hope he is happy, he really sticks in my mind. Always getting up to mischief. Nice kid.

Anyhoo, great day. The we'd one was at my brothers, so I had peace to clear out the wee ones toys. I now have a normal people living room and not a toy shop. :-)


Life is fleeting. Never wish it away, take a moment each day to appreciate those and that around you. Just one moment.

Hope you had a good day. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.