In Tru Life

By TruLife

Not as scared of Softplay!

Floriana (and I) had a scare in the softplay at the gym last week, when left to toddle off to the play area with me about 30 seconds behind her. I found to my horror, Floriana getting literately attacked by two young children. It was horrific to watch as one near-3-year-old angelic faced little girl was kneeling on Flori and shaking her, whilst her little brother was stamping on her back and pulling her hair. Flori was petrified and screaming a horrible panicky scream I'd never heard before but can still hear now! I clambered in and as the kids backed off she crawled panicking towards me very fast and grabbed on for dear life! I felt sick as the two kids together laying into my baby was so horrible. I actually couldn't face trying to find the parent/s as they weren't nearby and I felt the tears well up. Luckily my friends were nearby so I went to tell blub to them about it!

This week as Flori played with her friend Eve, us mummies sat in there too and Flori delighted kept coming up to be laughing and kissing me as if to say "Thank you mummy!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.