This is my old cat, Milo. He used to be mine when I lived here in Spain. He turned up in a terrible state on my doorstep one day and so I took him in and looked after him. In return I gained an incredible cat who would follow me wherever I went and gave me so many laughs. I was heartbroken when I had to leave him behind when I moved back to England but my neighbours took him in and apparently he has charmed them as much as he charmed me.
This was the first time I've seen him in 3 years and although he was a bit wary at first I know he remembered me. I wish I could take him back but I know he's settled here.

We went up to El Juanar national park above marbella (another of my favourite places) and intended to do a bit of trekking (there are so many great trekking routes up there) but although the sun was out, the wind was bitterly cold so we turned back but not before walking to the spectacular look out point over Marbella.

We stopped of at Puerto Banus on the way back for a quick drink and ogle at the flashy locals parading about then dinner out with mucho vino and all of a sudden my rusty spanish is miraculously fluent - ain't that always the way :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.