life of d

By davidd

Oh very dear

I have a very small splinter in the index finger of my left hand... Not really a problem unless of course one makes a bit of a hash of getting it out and then has a day playing guitar and an evening of playing ukulele followed by a drunken attempt at learning the mandolin...

I have, therefore a rather sad, sore finger. Of course I'm being a bit of a wuss about the whole thing, it is not really sore but it has blistered and I need to get the splinter out, pronto. Things are hotting up, we have a gig in a few weeks and I have ten songs to learn (ten may not sound many but trust me, to the hapless like me....).

No happier large

So I wandered to the chemist this morning, a very friendly stand in chemist (not sure what's happened to ours, I suspect a well deserved holiday) has given me some potion to draw out the little blighter so fingers crossed pleased.

In other news, we have resigned all the paperwork for the house sale and purchase so you never know we might actually manage to exchange at some point!

Thanks for all your help on that other thing, nudge, nudge, wink, wink ;)

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.