Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Pine Cone

Mondays seem difficult days, I just cannot seem to get motivated. I feel lethargic and flat. I know I should be doing something but am not quite sure what. It's very frustrating.

It was cool this afternoon by Florida standards, so I made the effort to get out of the house in order that the day did not turn out to be a complete waste.

Photographic opportunites were few and far between, mainly because the sky had become overcast and, like me, the light was flat and uninteresting.

The best I could come up with is this shot of a pine cone on the path leading to Willow Branch Public Library. As further proof of my languid mood, I shot it in the high contrast B&W mode to save time on processing.

Perhaps tomorrow will turn out to be a better day. Today it was just a case of going through the motions. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.