With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Completer finisher

I was never one of these types, when I used to have to carry out the seemingly infinite personality tests during one employment phase. I was innovater or analyst, but never seemed to tick the box that implied I 'got the job done'. Except from the time I worked in a commercial section and received that very description. Curious. Or is it that it's just a load of rubbish?

I am getting through piles of crap, principally because Roxanne comes round and asks me loads of questions starting with "Why do you...?" "Do you normally...?" Where is the ...?" Questions to which I start to give excuses and then realise she is trying to help me sort a problem of organisation that is so glaringly obvious I start to blush. A year of relative neglect (dust accumulation centred) is being accosted.

I started the day with a half an hour of Xavi and him trying to lure me to the net, and he assures me that the information has gone in to tennis brain central. And then I did start to achieve - a dropping of a ridiculous parking fine for a friend for starters. Nuisance calls have started to be addressed (don't worry, just some stupid misunderstanding I'm sure) and acres of papers and books are being rehoused. I finally stopped at 10pm, boys with wiggly tooths safe in bed.

The real reason for the title is... sorting through a dangerous, unexplored cupboard, I found a rug type cushiony thing I made for the unborn Little Agu, motif Tigger, one winter many years ago. I had bought the backing material and stuffing and then... left everything in a bag in the cupboard. So tonight, the nearly next-toothless jaw is cushioned on Tigger with a big smile, safe in the knowledge that mother can occasionally finish one job, just seven years late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.