Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Victoria Train Station - London

BACK BLIP!!

Flying overnight from Tampa, Florida, I slept soundly on the plane over (thanks to a modern sleeping pill) and awoke refreshed and ready!

I landed in Gatwick on time, and took a high speed train to Victoria Station, where I transferred on the London Underground to Padding. There I caught a train to Bath. When I was in the two train stations I though about all the British novels I've read, parts of which that took place in the great British railway stations. I thought about lovers meeting and saying goodbye, soldiers in several wars leaving and coming home, families taking off on holiday,

There are wonderfully helpful people who work at the information kiosks at the various train and tube stations - very kind to a confused American traveler!

Next stop, Bath!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.