Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Bouncer

I was looking for some reason to laugh today and Chloe produced that for me.

When I arrived home from the campus, Mr. Fun had won the race and arrived here before me, so he had the dogs, Chloe, Mitzi, and Max, all lined-up to greet me. He waited till I had completely closed the garage door and then I opened the door into the house and there they all were and craziness broke out.

Those moments are all fun and laughter . . . they are a cheering team minus the pompoms. And because it is the 17th, we did a little celebrating. We're trying to shake off this ugly funk.

Awhile later the dogs all wanted to go outside to the back yard patio, so I had opened the door. Then moments later Chloe wanted back in and there she was looking like a pogo stick. These are not the best images, but for now, I'm content with them.

It's been a cold wet day here. I walked across the campus in light rain this morning on my way into the Writing Center. I tried to tuck my hair into the hood of my sweat-shirt, but by middle day I felt like my hair looked like I had walked through a sprinkler. Oh well.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.