Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Peru Day 9: Lima

Time to head home. Another early start to catch the plane from Cuzco to Lima. I was really sad to leave Cuzco as it's a lovely, lovely place and I'd have like another day there.

We had enough time between flights to see a bit more of Lima. It's an odd place and I can't really judge it on the bits I saw. What I will say is that much of what I saw was grim-tastic and would keep me in grim blips for a few years. It's a place that fascinated and scared me in equal measures.

We were whisked off to Miraflores, by the sea to have a mooch and lunch in safety before heading back to the airport.

This photo is of a politcal rally that we saw when we arrived - much smiling, waving and whistling. Didn't feel threatened in any way as it was all very relaxed and happy.

Still not a city I'd wander around on my own in though.

We left on an overnight flight back to Madrid. Woo....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.