lynncus2gether

By Lynn

Bright Ruby Tuesday

Well after Grey Monday, low on blips and energy, woke up after a good nights sleep "full of beans". Beautiful blue sky and plenty of blip opportunities on the dog walk today, spoilt for choice, but the daffs got the the Tuesday slot.

Not for the squeamish

Jazz chief pooch of the three this morning dug a baby rabbit out of its burrow, the poor wee thing was squealing and I couldn't rescue it in time. She then proceeded to gulp it down her throat, she reminded me of a python how they unhinge their jaws and swallow their prey. I really do feed my dogs well to the extent that I probably overfeed them, so it was a bit of a shock and gruesome that she scoffed it whole. It just shows that no matter how much we domesticate them they still have that wild wolf instinct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.