Belg

By belg

Just remember

This clock comes from Mexico, we found it in a "tiradero" (a flea market where you can find old things, not antiques). I love to hear it's tic tac, reminding us that time passes.

Today I was hit by reality. Knowing that a great aunt of my husband is very sick, when I answered his phone call, and heard his voice, I was expecting awful news to be heard. They were even worst. Another long term relative had died. But he was younger, just a bit older than we are, healthy, with a wife and kids.

We need to remember, sometimes, that if one thing is true is that sooner or later we all will die. Today is not a rehearsal for tomorrow, today is today. And at the same time we need to keep positive and think that we all will live a long and wonderful life. And that if today we didn't make it to the best, maybe tomorrow we will do it.

Enjoy life, because, never mind how long it is, I'm sure, it's always too short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.