Life is good to share

By mattflew

'Our phones'

I saw this scene in town today and thought it was interesting that there were the two people on their phones, not taking in anything of the surroundings; caring more about their all important lives and jobs and lists of things to do.... And then the couple behind; sitting, enjoying the lovely day with their beautiful child; spending time together.

As much as I love the apps on my iPod, the games on my computer, the programs I watch and things I enjoy doing..... People are more important; togetherness, fellowship, sharing life. I thank God every day for the life he has given me, the plan he has for me and the life he gave for me.

I am continually learning to live my life to give; both to God... and to people. I can't believe how much more satisfaction you get from giving; much more than the instant gratification and the consumer culture that so often sucks me in. I guess that's how we were created..... not for taking, but giving.

... Anyway, there's a little ramble for the day! I need to sleep coz I have an exam tomorrow!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.