fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Bhy Kracke I found it! ( Pronounced By Crackie)

I had this on my to see and blip lists and since today was sunny and clear I set my sights for Bhy Kracke park up on Queen Ann Hill. It took awhile to find,,even asking locals did not help as they were unaware of it. But with bus driver's skills I sought it out and eventually prevailed. It did not \disappoint and I'll be back there to picnic!

It afforded a nice view of the infamous Space Needle Seattle is known for. Here's an on line write up "Seattle has several tiny parks that are real gems. This little 1.5 acre park on Queen Anne Hill not only offers superb vistas but it is almost unknown. You will not see busloads of tourists at this site.

The expression "by kracke" (pronounced by crackie) became extremely popular in the late 1800's. One person that used the expression was Seattle resident Werner Kracke. He liked it so much that he adapted "Bhy" as his nickname. Mr. Kracke donated the money to develop this park. "

Since the dogs rode along and waited for my to do blipping they were both rewarded with a romp at a water park! Happy woofers abounded with joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.