Sprint & Spirit

By jerryshi734

Quiz Bowlin' At Boulan

First, regarding my injury, I've had shin splits for about three weeks, and yesterday during time trials I was finally past the breaking point. At some point, every stride and step began to hurt. I tried to jog it off in the morning, but each step still hurt, so I took myself out of regionals. I know it's not relevant to you when I say that I hate it when people question the severity of my injury, but I'm sure you would be just as frustrated as I am. Basically, I'm not running tomorrow because I don't want to jeapordize my overall well-being for one race that I have no chance in anyways. It's called cost-benefit analysis.


Sorry about that rant, just had to get it out of my system. Anyways, today we went to Boulan, my old middle school, to give a quiz bowl presentation. It was cool seeing the halls I used to walk through, the field I used to play football on, and the teachers I used to have. Quiz bowl and these friends I've made are more things I'll miss when I graduate in less than a month, but we're always reloading haha. The next two weekends will be exciting, with prom this weekend and quiz bowl Nationals in Atlanta the next!


Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.